The first impression.... is mostly correct - Reisverslag uit Bangkok, Thailand van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu The first impression.... is mostly correct - Reisverslag uit Bangkok, Thailand van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu

The first impression.... is mostly correct

Door: Liezzelott

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Liezzelott

02 Juli 2012 | Thailand, Bangkok

My first impression of Thailand: Scaring the shit out of you (and I would have shitted my pants if I didn't just went to the toilet) for no reason at all.

But, to make such a short story a little longer:
I arrived at Bangkok en was superexcited! Went through the passport check and then to the placewhere I could get my luggage. I handed in my ticket with my bagnumber on it because I couldn't seem to find my backpack myself. The man stared at my name for ages, the name that was exactly the same as the one standing on a paper he already owned.
'I am sorry, your bag is not here.'
I couldn't help but thinking: 'I knew this would happen.' But then again, if it hadn't happened I wouldn't have thought: 'Well I WASN'T expecting that.' So I'll just leave the 'I was expecting that,' behind.
I had to go to the place where they could help me track my luggage. When sitting down a friendly man asked me if I had just travelled from Moscow to Bangkok which I replied with a yes. He then went outside and waited there. If I would have used my brains for an instand I might have noticed that he was behaving kind of strange but I was to pissed about my luggage being lost that I didn't notice. After being helped by a friendly lady who informed me that my backpack was still in Amsterdam (are you fucking kidding me?!) I went outside and the friendly man said I had to follow him, he would bring me to 'the bus.'
If I would have thought about it, I am sure I must have noticed that this was kind of strange as well but instead I followed him until we were at the departure hall.
Only at that moment I realised something was going wrong but when asking the man he just smiled at me and told me his supervisor would be here soon. A woman came, asked my passport and I had to follow her. Panic already got grip of me and with tears in my eyes (out of fear of being arrested because who knows what has been put in my bag) I asked if ANYONE could explain me what the HELL was going on.
Ofcourse, nobody could.
After what seemed like hours the so called supervisor started talking to me.
'Phuket? Phuket?'
'I don't know what you mean. What is going on?'
'Phuket?'
'I don't know Phuket I am just in Bangkok for a holiday! What is going on?!'
'Holiday.. Ooooo. No Phuket?'
'No, no Phuket!'
They started smiling and asked if I could please sit down a moment. Nothing was wrong. But still, no one could tell me what was going on. At that point my watery eyes got hardened and I started to become pissed. Another man came to me and said my baggage was in Bangkok but... I don't know what... Apparently they put my baggage on another airplane to Phuket. They told me my luggage would arrive tomorrow and they'll bring it to my guesthouse. They apologised to me over a hundred times but I was to pissed to be still polite to them. I grabbed my passport and walked off.
After a long time I finally got to Khao San Road but I think I was blackmailed by the driver of the cab. I was to fucking pissed to care.

Mostly, first impressions are right, I just pray my first impression of Thailand was not.

And ow yeah, the first person I talked to whos name I asked was called Lise as well.

And for now, I booked a room because I am to tired to stand on my feet. The airplaneflight was to excited to go to sleep...

  • 06 Juli 2012 - 09:08

    Janneke:

    Pff, wat is dat toch met de verbindingen hier? Ik had net een heel bericht getypt en huppakee, weg bericht :(

    We hebben Malawi gisteren verlaten (snik) en zitten nu in Tanzania.

    Ik heb met je te doen en hoop heel erg dat het inmiddels wat beter verloopt. Wees alsjeblieft op je hoede voor alle mensen die verkeerde bedoelingen hebben en alleen maar op geld uit zijn. Je zal wel vaker te horen krijgen dat een plek waar je naartoe wil gesloten is en dat ze een goede andere plek weten. Nooit op ingaan, allemaal leugens! Allemaal pogingen om je naar een verkeerde plek te lokken!
    Zorg ervoor dat je tegelijkertijd open staat voor vreemde mensen en dan zul je een geweldige tijd tegemoet gaan!

    Ik hoop snel weer wat van je te lezen!!

    xxx zussel

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Liezzelott

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 218
Totaal aantal bezoekers 102525

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 27 Augustus 2016

Midden-Amerika

01 Juli 2012 - 30 November -0001

Zuidoost-Azië

Landen bezocht: