Luang Prabang - Reisverslag uit Luang Prabang, Laos van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu Luang Prabang - Reisverslag uit Luang Prabang, Laos van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu

Luang Prabang

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Liezzelott

05 Augustus 2012 | Laos, Luang Prabang

Today I AM in Luang Prabang, my third day already. I am in this amazing guesthouse called Spicy Laos Backpackers.
The last two days I went to the library to help local kids with their English. Today I spoke a couple of minutes with a 19year old monk, well actually a novice, and after that with Nimphana, a 14year old girl who spoke English very well. I was really impressed. My main plan today was going to see the Kuang Si Waterfalls, but I decided to do that tomorrow because today at 5 there is a monk coming to the guesthouse to give everyone a blessing. I am so exited to see this. It only happens once every year in this guesthouse.
I am still in love with Laos and wish I never had to leave it.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Liezzelott

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 232
Totaal aantal bezoekers 102525

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 27 Augustus 2016

Midden-Amerika

01 Juli 2012 - 30 November -0001

Zuidoost-Azië

Landen bezocht: