Hands, feet and horns! - Reisverslag uit Sa Pá, Vietnam van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu Hands, feet and horns! - Reisverslag uit Sa Pá, Vietnam van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu

Hands, feet and horns!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Liezzelott

26 Juli 2012 | Vietnam, Sa Pá

So I thought the most important thing when going on a holiday to another country was knowing how to speak English.
I was pretty wrong.

Even though my English is pretty good (at least, so I was told by some English girls), it is useless since the Vietnamese don'tt speak English at all. So everything I need, I have to explain with my hands, feet and facial expressions.

Besides being able to get what you want without speaking. Having a horn with you comes in handy. Whenever you are in a bus, the noise of the horn wont leave your head. At all times, I imagine even when the road is clear, the bus driver is pressing the horn. Whenever they pass someone by on the road, the sound of the horn keeps filling your ears for minutes.

So I was pretty surprised when, the only time a motorbike-driver actually had to press the horn to warn me, he didn't. You get so used to jumping to one side when you hear a horn that you're actually not looking at the traffic around you anymore. The motorbike didn't hit me, but, as we Dutch say, it missed me at a hairs pace.

At this moment I am on a three-day-tour in Sapa, in the north of Vietnam. In a couple of days I'm going to Halong Bay, after that to Dien Bien Phu and then I'm gonna cross the border to Laos. I am looking forward to Laos. I've only heard good things about it so my curiosity is HUGE!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Liezzelott

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 267
Totaal aantal bezoekers 102521

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 27 Augustus 2016

Midden-Amerika

01 Juli 2012 - 30 November -0001

Zuidoost-Azië

Landen bezocht: