Beetje Vietcong - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu Beetje Vietcong - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu

Beetje Vietcong

Door: Liezzelott

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Liezzelott

16 Juli 2012 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Yesterday I arrived in Ho Chi Minh City, or, as the locals prefer: Saigon. I travelled from Phnom Penh with Robin and Matthew. When we arrived in Saigon Matthew and I needed a hostel while Robin went to look for some friends of his.
First time in my life I got a bed in a dorm together with 11 others. Met six new people there and went to have a drink with three of them, and Matthew. It was so much fun. We were seated somewhere next to a busy street. Chairs were standing all over the sidewalk and eventually on the street as well. Loads of tourist were sitting there and locals walked by with there little stalls on a bike, selling foods and stuff.
When the police arrived the owners of the little bars started panicking because they weren't aloud to have the chairs standing on the street. So all the chairs were transported to the sidewalk again. Not even a minute after the police left, the chairs were back at the street again!
Today I went to the Cu Chi Tunnels. One of the so many tunnels in which the Vietcong hid in the war with America. It was pretty amazing. The guide gave us a little lesson in the Vietnam history but because of my amazing teachers I had last year I already knew it all.
After all the information we received and after looking at some boobytraps de Vietcong invented (cruel!) we were to go into the tiny little tunnels. WOWWWW. It was soooooooo cool!
I am pretty small so I had no hard time going through the tunnels, but Matthew, who must be twice as tall as I am, had a harder time passing through it.
He made some nice pictures inside of the tunnel and I have to wait a little while before I can publish them on my own facebook.
And to end this story, I am still having the time of my life!

  • 16 Juli 2012 - 09:33

    Janneke:

    Kun je inderdaad niet even ergens wat foto's uploaden?? Ik ben SUPER benieuwd en het is vrij gemeen van je om me te laten wachten :)

  • 16 Juli 2012 - 09:53

    Liezzel:

    Mijn beide camera's zijn kapot dus ik kan zelf niks! Ben afhankelijk van anderen die hun foto's op facebook zetten! Kan nu in Vietnam sowieso niet op facebook. Dat is geblokkeerd door de regering.. Ofzoiets... Maar niet in alle guesthouses -_-

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Liezzelott

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 248
Totaal aantal bezoekers 102520

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 27 Augustus 2016

Midden-Amerika

01 Juli 2012 - 30 November -0001

Zuidoost-Azië

Landen bezocht: