Battambang and Phnom Penh - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu Battambang and Phnom Penh - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Liezzelott Schuren - WaarBenJij.nu

Battambang and Phnom Penh

Door: Liezzelott

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Liezzelott

14 Juli 2012 | Cambodja, Phnom-Penh

Left Battambang a couple of days ago after having an amazing time. We rent bikes to look for the Bambootrain and asked a 100 locals how to get there. 80 of them ignored us and the other 20 send us back the way we came.
When we gave up and headed back to Battambang we realised it was going to rain and we probably wouldn't make it home dry. One minute later the rain poured down on us and a minute after we were soaked.
Wel it was fun anyway! Then we decided to hire a tuktukdriver for the rest of the day. He did know the way to the bambootrain and it was HILARIOUS! When in Battambang, go to the bambootrain!
In the evening we went to the circus, with kids from 14-20 starring in it.
It was perfect.

Today in Phnom Penh we went to see museum s21 and the killing fields and I can't describe what it did to me. The rest of the day I am going to lay in my hammock and read! Do nothing at all...
Damn!

  • 16 Juli 2012 - 09:30

    Janneke:

    Ooow Lise, ik had je nog een keer willen zeggen dat je de Killing Fields en Tuol Sleng MOET bezoeken, maar blijkbaar (en gelukkig!!) heb je dat gedaan. Ik wist dat het erg veel indruk op je zou maken, deed het bij mij ook. Ongelooflijk.

  • 16 Juli 2012 - 11:53

    Lise:

    Jaaa, ik was echt ram van slag achteraf. Toen ik naar al die foto's aan het kijken was ben ik op een gegeven moment echt even naar buiten moeten gaan omdat ik tranen in mijn ogen had!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Liezzelott

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 258
Totaal aantal bezoekers 102522

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 27 Augustus 2016

Midden-Amerika

01 Juli 2012 - 30 November -0001

Zuidoost-Azië

Landen bezocht: